Swearing of FSMSSA new Board member, Mr. Albert Falcam

FSM Social Security Administration
Mr. Albert Falcam was nominated and confirmed to serve as a member of the Board of Trustees of the FSM Social Security Administration, representing the national government. On October 9, 2018, Mr. Falcam took his oath with the presence of His Excellency Peter M. Christian, President of the nation and Vice President Yosiwo P. George. Present to witness the swearing were FSMSSA Chairman of the Board, Honorable Jack Harris, FSMSSA Administrator, Honorable Alexander R. Narruhn, FSM Secretary of Foreign Affairs Honorable Lorin Robert, Honorable Lukner Weilbacher, Secretary- FSM TC& I, FSM Chief of Staff Honorable Leo Falcam Jr., FSM AG lawyer Mr. Leonito Bacalando Jr., and special advisor Mr. Dohsis Halbert. Attendants on behalf of the Uh Municipal Government included Chief Minister Dahker Abraham, Deacon Adelino Lorens and Deacon Henry Donre. There were other national staff representatives present.
Vice President George, in his welcoming remark, congratulated Mr. Falcam and acknowledged the presence of everyone, leading the floor to His Excellency’s remark of the day’s event. Mr. President, in his remark, assured the group of how the Social Security laws and regulations were mandated to keep the integrity for the welfare of the system to be subordinate to constituents. His Excellency further reminded the Board of its purposes, which he fully entrust to gain positive outcomes of the Social Security Program.
Mr. Albert Falcam took his oath confirmed by His Excellency Peter M. Christian, President, Federated States of Micronesia. Furthermore, FSMSSA gained an asset, new Board of Trustee Member, Mr. Albert Falcam, representative- National Government. Mr. Falcam with delight, conveys his most sincere appreciations and assured everyone present his will and commitment to serving the people of the nation in the Social Security Program.
With addition of Mr. Falcam, the FSMSSA Board of Trustees now has a full house. Its members needed as mandated, a representative from each of the four states, a national government representative and Administrator as Ex-Officio Member. Moreover, Chairman of the Board is Honorable Jack Harris- Pohnpei represent,Honorable Vincent Tafileluw of Yap- Vice Chairman, Honorable Nakama Sana of Chuuk, representing Kosrae is Honorable Nena Ned, and National Government representative Honorable Albert Falcam. At its closure, prayer and blessings of grace was then given by Deacon Adelino Lorens.

Comments are now closed for this entry